| before | March 09, 2004 | after |

[sometimes]

sometimes i abhor these field i have released myself into.

sometimes i kick myself for letting you go, though i thought you were the one letting me go.

sometimes i walk these familiar streets, and nothing is familiar, i have no home.

sometimes i call out your name, but i know you don't hear, so i muffle my hysterical cries in an once-friendly pillow.

sometimes i missed my loved ones, and worry, and realise there's not a damn thing i can do about it.

sometimes i think you're the only one who cares, and yet the only one who should care the most, who cares the least.

sometimes it hurts.

sometimes my spirit is ready to give up, so i become defiant and pouty, and turn my head at everything, saying i don't care. but i do. i really do. but i do hurt. so i just say "so there", just to make it seem like i really mean it this time.

March 09, 2004 - 10:44 pm

index
archives
profile
guestbook
e-mail
notes





host
diaryland