| before | May 19, 2002 | after |

[you just wouldn't give]

why did you hurt me,
when you said you loved me?
is this how you treat the ones you love?
it shouldn't bruise
but could you promise me
you won't do it again?

when you are mad
you are a furious storm
that consumes my happiness
and love for you.
then you become a white knight
that sweeps me off my feet.
you are truly two-faced
but why can't i stop loving you?

i feel i have come to an impasse
i can no longer love you.
you hurt me, but you pay no notice.
only when i cry a giant sea,
will you take notice
and say that you're sorry,
"i didn't mean to."
but i still hurt inside
why do you do this?

why can't i leave?
i feel trapped,
you can't love.
i want out,
but i just don't know how...
why me?

May 19, 2002 - 3:56 pm

index
archives
profile
guestbook
e-mail
notes





host
diaryland