| before | March 25, 2004 | after |

[it only makes me laugh]

i don't know why i feel this way
i don't know if it's right or wrong to laugh at misfortune
darkness can never last too long

every time i think i'm falling
and there's nobody to hold me up
and it seems like the world has come to an end
i look for miles but not a face is friendly
then suddenly a hole opens up in the ground
the bottom of the hole is a raging fire
i try to jump over but there's no way
the next thing i know, i'm going down

does it hurt? does it burn? does it sting?
does it hurt?
it doesn't really matter.
i don't give a damn
when i find myself falling and i hit the bottom
it only makes me laugh

the last time i fell in love
the love was milk and honey but the milk turned sour
the man become a monster
and everyone i knew had become a stranger
and the room went black and my luck was spent
the floor, opened up, down i went

it only makes me laugh

March 25, 2004 - 8:41 am

index
archives
profile
guestbook
e-mail
notes





host
diaryland