| before | September 25, 2002 | after |

[so close]

i close my eyes and dream
and the world has turned around again.
when everybody is running in a big race
who am i to cast a shadow
who am i?
i looked Death in the face last night
i saw him in the mirror
and he simply smiled. he told me not to worry
he told me just to take my time.

if you come to me, if you touch my hand
i might just slip away, i might just disappear
who am i?
if you think it's worth it
if you think it's not too late
we might start falling
if we don't try too hard
we might start falling in love
we're on the heading path
we're on a roller coaster ride
that would never turn back
and if you love me
and if you really try
to make the seconds count

we close our eyes and the world has turned around again.

September 25, 2002 - 9:29 pm

index
archives
profile
guestbook
e-mail
notes





host
diaryland